Give Me A Moment to Fangirl.

One of the best feelings, being a lover of books (or a bookworm/book nerd, if you will), is convincing others to read a book you are particularly passionate about and seeing them fall in love with it as well.

When I first read The Hunger Games (back in… 2010 or 2011), I told pretty much anybody who would listen that they needed to read the books. My best friends, kids that worked at the Hollister store I was an assistant manager of, and anyone who even mentioned in passing conversation that they enjoyed reading.

Not since then have I latched on to a series with such devotion. But this past fall when I read the currently released books from the Throne of Glass series, I felt that same obsession creeping in. By the end of the third book I decided that I wanted to be Celaena. She is a badass by any definition. By the end of the fourth book my heart was broken because I realized (via Internet searching) that the next book wouldn’t be released for nearly a year. The anticipation is killing me! I have so many guesses for what will happen in the final two books, and I just want to see if I’m right! Because if I am right, it’s going to be epic. I mean, Sarah J. Maas will make it epic regardless, but if my guesses are correct it will be… ugh!

In the mean time, I’ve managed to get my two fellow bookworm best friends to read them and have been pleased to find that they are loving the series, too. 🙂 I can’t say for sure if they really love it as much as I do or if they’re just trying to placate me and get me to stop going on about it, but all signs point to addiction on their parts as well.

I can only hope that some day in the near future, someone will be gushing about my book to their best friends, pestering them to read it like a true fangirl. Because that’s definitely what I am right now. Total ToG fangirl, and 100% not ashamed.

Leave Thoughts Here

