Am Reading

Lately I’ve been making myself sit down to read more often. As I’ve stated before, it’s not that I don’t LOVE to read… but ever since becoming an “adult” I can’t sit and read for hours upon hours like I used to. I get distracted with all these other things I need to do, or I’m exhausted from a long day and reading puts me to sleep.

So anyway, I’ve been reading more often and currently I’m about 80% through QUEEN OF THE TEARLING. It got some craptastic reviews on Goodreads, but I’m really enjoying it! I must not be part of the cool kid group. HaHa. šŸ™‚

It’s quite long, but there haven’t been many places where I’m skimming entire pages (that happens a lot for me when writers get super wordy with descriptions of landscapes and what-not). I like the main character and I’m entertained by the plot so… no problems for this girl! I don’t know if they’re marketing it as young adult, but I wouldn’t call it young adult. Some of the events are a little graphic (rape, violence, etc.) and there are some “f bombs” throughout.

Anyway–that’s what currently holds my interest! Next up is going to be some more Carlos Ruiz Zafon. ā¤

Leave Thoughts Here

