Let’s Try This Again

I took a few deep breaths, and I think I can rewrite this post now. HaHa! Seriously though, don’t you HATE that?! You write out this entire thing and you’re all jazzed about it, and then you forget to save. THE WORST EVER. Ugh. Moving along.

Books. I got my library card on Friday (hadn’t done it since technically moving to a different city) and then Saturday took a trip to Changing Hands (Twitter:ย @changinghands), a lovely, local cornucopia of books, so I just have books on the brain.

When I walk into a library or bookstore there is a very distinct physical feeling I get. It’s as if my heart reaches out, hungrier than ever for words and stories and other worlds and lives to explore. I genuinely feel it, this yearning. I don’t know where it comes from. Basically from the moment I learned to read, I’ve been devouring books as often as possible.

I don’t want to compare it to a spiritual experience, but it really almost feels that way. In the sense that when I pick up a book, feel its pages, and read its words… it feeds my soul, I guess. It gives me a sense of joy and peacefulness unlike almost anything else.

I’m sure I had more written on the subject, but that’s the gist of it. ๐Ÿ™‚ Book nerd status.

3 thoughts on “Let’s Try This Again

  1. I’ve had that happen more then once. It’s frustrating. Some times I give up and take it as a sign that I should post about something else.

    I love walking in to libraries too. I go for the science section. Crazy things I never knew.
    Cheers!

Leave Thoughts Here

