Agent Kindness

The outline for the sequel to my book is in the works… !

I don’t typically find outlines very useful. But I need to organize the storyline in my mind before I start working on it very seriously.

Part of me feels kind of silly working on the sequel when I haven’t even gotten an agent for the first one, but I want to be proactive. Rejection letters won’t stop me, dang it! HaHa.

I received a really nice rejection letter the other day, actually. As strange as that may sound. The agent listed a bunch of successful authors who were found in the slush pile after receiving multiple rejections, and urged me to continue. 🙂 I thought it was a nice little touch–a thoughtful touch that they didn’t need to bother with, yet they did.

Kindness is so easily forgotten by so many people. I appreciate people’s small acts of kindness quite a bit. 🙂

Leave Thoughts Here

