Magical Optimism Unicorn

I am a positive person, as you know if you’ve been reading my posts for any significant amount of time. That being said, I have my moments. Sometimes people who know me seem to get the impression that I never experience negative emotions/thoughts.

Rejection is difficult no matter what. And I think we all have this pre-determined timeline for success and as the days pass by it’s not uncommon to have moments of panic. “Am I ever going to reach my goals?!” “What if I die without ever having acheived this?!” Or is it just me? I’m just being honest. My perpetual optimism is not some magical unicorn/mermaid. I am not some freak of nature who never feels defeat or worry over the possibility of not succeeding.

It is a conscious, constant choice. I see rejection, accept it, and push it into my “motivation” file in my mind and my heart. I choose to deal with it in a positive way rather than let that moment of negativity/defeat overtake me. What good would it do? None. It would not benefit me in any way, and I am all about making choices that will better my life and my mood. This is why getting older doesn’t bother me much… or thinking about dying. What good is it going to do me to fret about these things? I’m still going to age. Some day, I’m still going to die. It’s life! I have better things to use my energy toward.

The same goes for receiving criticism or rejection. Fretting about it will do nothing. Seeing it as an opportunity for improvement, or simply as someone having different taste, is the only way to go! Rejection, like death and the loss of youth, is a fact of life and there is no getting around it. 🙂

Leave Thoughts Here

