Rise & Shine

How do people survive off of less than 7 hours of sleep consistently? You know the people I’m talking about. Some of you might even BE those people!

All of these motivational speakers & rising entrepreneurs go on about sacrificing sleep for your goals. I always think, “That sounds great! Sign me up!” Then I try to wake up an hour earlier for work in order to be more productive, and my body just isn’t having it. Ever.

I’ve tried using different alarm apps… sleep apps… throwing my phone across the room the first time I snooze so I am forced to get up when it goes off again… nothing works. And trust me, it isn’t because I don’t want to get up. I LOVE being productive! But my body was not made for early mornings–not on a regular basis anyway.

Still, I’m sure I will continue to try! Some day, damn it. Some day! In the mean time, I will continue cramming all of my productivity between 5 p.m. and 10 p.m.! 😀

Leave Thoughts Here

