Making the Time.

I would absolutely love to be fortunate enough to be able to just WRITE. Only write. Sit at home all day, writing, researching publishing, networking, reading on writing, etc. But let’s be serious… who really gets to do that? Unless you’re a highly commercially successful author with multiple new books out per year, it’s just not likely to happen.

Of course the idea is to get there at some point… ! In the mean time, my writing happens in the in-between moments of my life. Tonight it’s been happening while I watch a movie in the living room with my boyfriend. If I didn’t make the time for it, I would never get anything done. Over the last month this has been especially true, since I’ve been hunting for both an apartment and a new career. Admittedly, I’ve fallen a bit off the band wagon. Not writing or working on more query letters as much as I would like. Not working out as much as I’d like, either! I’m pretty much doing things that I have to do, which gets in the way of things I want to do. I am, after all, technically an adult. 🙂

For years I didn’t make the necessary time for it often enough at all, which is why it took me a couple of years to really get into the meat of my book. So I highly recommend making the time EARLY on! I certainly will for the next book to come.

In other news, I’ve already planned out where I’d like to put my desk in my new apartment… directly in the bay window, facing outward. I can’t wait!

 

 

Leave Thoughts Here

