The Furry Worry Monster

I’m such a slacker! Two weeks in a row that I’ve posted on Wednesday instead of Tuesday. To be fair, my mom was visiting from Michigan and stayed with me last night. 🙂 Now, to get on with it…

 

I sometimes want to worry about whether or not I will be successful in making my lifelong dreams come true.

However, worry is allowed very little space in my life.

There are countless things for us to worry about on a daily basis. Money, health, safety, love, global issues, etc. I suppose we all have moments where we worry… but something I’ve been working toward over the past few years is to lessen my time and energy spent worrying.

I’ve really never been one for excessive worry in most areas of life. Where relationships are  concerned though, it would be more of a problem for me. All of the “what ifs” would get to me sometimes–what if he cheats? What if he falls out of love with me? What if, what if, what if.

Sitting around freaking out over these possibilities does nothing. It doesn’t stop anything from happening or not happening. It is an enormous waste of time, energy and emotion.

I try to always keep in mind the Law of Attraction and keep a positive outlook on things. Plus, I severely dislike being stressed. So letting go of the “what ifs” also releases stress from my life. As much as I would love to be in control of everything that happens to me (who wouldn’t?!), I simply can’t do that.

Being finished with my book and putting the final little touches on it could easily turn into a stressful, worrisome situation. If I let it. Who knows what will happen? I have NO idea! All I can do is put in the work necessary, and hope that it pays off. I can’t stress my book into success, after all. Oh if only I could… haha!

So basically, I believe it is in everyone’s best interest to just let the worry free. Free the Worry Monster from your mind… if you let it fester in there it will only hurt you. Just breathe, and let the cards fall into place. 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Furry Worry Monster

  1. Wow, I admire you for having finished a book! I’m trying to start one, so I wouldn’t feel stressful, but relieved if I finished, although I’m sure there is stress at that point… As someone with a literary blog, I wish you, a fellow writer, the best in your career!

Leave Thoughts Here

