Light at the End

I believe that by Thanksgiving my book will be 100% complete (all finishing touches done with), as will my synopsis and query letter. My only issue is that I want to have it looked over by objective eyes–another editor to go through and catch what I’ve missed. However, my financial situation at this time isn’t really going to allow for that. Ugh!

Hopefully I will be able to find someone to do it for a reasonable price, or perhaps will find a connection where I could get a free manuscript edit, like I did for a client… ! THAT would be fabulous. 🙂 Maybe an I.O.U. situation? Edit for edit? I’ll figure something out no matter what. Ideally, Pitch Wars will pan out!

Thinking about doing this all over again with the sequel is just too much for me to think about right now… it keeps popping into my mind and I keep pushing it out. HaHa! It will be fun to continue the story–I already have it all mapped out in my mind–but it’s a long process.

Also, I will be participating in Pitch Wars prep… ! The things you can come across via Twitter, I tell you. I got my editorial internship with Underneath the Juniper Tree, I discovered a fabulous editor who helped me figure out query letters, submitted a Twitter pitch for Write On Con, and received feedback… all from social media! 🙂 The things the Internet can do…

 

@jashanawriter <–Follow!

Leave Thoughts Here

