Sorry, Book.

What is it that makes me such a slacker with my writing sometimes? I love to write… I thoroughly enjoy the times that words are just flowing from my fingers onto the keyboard (or from the pen onto the page if that’s how I’m working). I guess I just haven’t been feeling that inspired lately.

I let life get in the way too often. I went away for Thanksgiving and since then have been majorly neglectful of my book.

My poor, almost finished book. I would guess that I’m 3/4 of the way through it. And I think the fact that I’m still not 100% sure where I want it to go from here is stopping me from going further with excitement and enthusiasm. I’m trudging along.

I wanted to have it finished this year. That is unlikely to happen at this point! Ugh.

I will continue, however! It has to be finished. I can’t let it just sit there all sad and incomplete.

Leave Thoughts Here

